Stuff Happens.

20140117-011937.jpg

Have we ever considered that everything is a test from God? Not because He wants to give us a hard time, but because He loves us?
I think sometimes it’s to see if we can be trusted with little- so He knows He can trust us with more.

Sometimes I see in my life that it’s to teach me a good lesson in order to help me grow. Even if it makes me want to pull my hair out- I know that if I respond (even eventually) the correct way He can bless me with new knowledge, restored relationships, a better outlook, even “graduation” from my previous situation to a better one.

The key is to look at every situation and say, “What am I supposed to be learning here?” We should never walk through this journey sleepily thinking things just “are”; because everything has a purpose. If you let it, life can be one big lesson- none of us the wiser.

Even when we think we’ve figured something out, and “graduated” to be entrusted with more (more people, ministries, items, money)… Don’t think we’ve arrived. This, too is a lesson waiting to be learned, an experience waiting to be enjoyed, a relationship waiting to be worked at, a prize waiting to be snatched.

When life gives you lemons, realize that God is the one that actually made them and intended them for good.

Even when it seems to suck the life out of you- God can be strong so you don’t have to be. This too shall pass.

That’s why life with Christ is an adventure, right?

“For by the grace given me I say to every one of you: Do not think of yourself more highly than you ought, but rather think of yourself with sober judgment, in accordance with the faith God has distributed to each of you.” Romans 12:3

