Be Mine, Valentine

4964

“In marriage, to last you need the strength from above…
It’s not the love that sustains the promise: it’s the promise that sustains the love.”

This year with Valentine’s Day and our 3rd wedding anniversary quickly approaching… I want to give my husband the best gift I can. I want to give him the gift of a lasting promise, not just romance (because romance can quickly fade when two sinners abide under the same roof!) I want to give him the gift of praying for him, and for our marriage. I want to give him the gift of praying and listening more than I speak, and for praying for God to be put first so that we are drawn closer together. Prayer that we find times to just be fun together even though times can be stressful or hard.

2 thoughts on “Be Mine, Valentine

Comments are closed.