Immerse yourself in God’s love

Have you ever really been down and needed God to just wrap his arms around you and be “Daddy” for a minute?
He did just that Friday night. And he told me everything is gonna be ok. I’ve honestly never had that happen… Maybe I just never believed he would. I’m so glad he did. I will never be the same.

Press deep into the word- trying to understand his character. Put in some earbuds and listen to some praise music. You’ll feel totally immersed in His love and promises he sings over your life. The word of the One who died for You never returns with void promises.

Waiting for the sunrise
Waiting for the day
Waiting for a sign that I’m
Where You want me to be….

You know my heart is heavy!
And the hurt is deep;
But when I feel like giving up… You’re reminding me:

That we all fall down sometimes.
When I hit the ground:

You lift me up when I am weak
Your arms wrap around me
Your love catches me so I’m letting go

