Can I Have Your Attention, Please? | All About Worship – Reblog

Can I Have Your Attention PLEASE?!?!?!?! | All About Worship | Podcasts, Interviews, Music, Resources.

This article about sums up my feelings + convictions of the Holy Spirit from my earlier post {The Pinterest and Selfies Age}, … except they say it better. It also pertains less to our social media and more to worship leading or music making and our image in the eyes of others. Whose approval do we need if we have Gods’ approval?

God accepts me.
God validates me.
God loves me.
God HEARS me.

1 Timothy 1:15-16, NKJV

“The saying is trustworthy and deserving of full acceptance, that Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners, of whom I am the foremost. But I received mercy for this reason, that in me, as the foremost, Jesus Christ might display his perfect patience as an example to those who were to believe in him for eternal life.”

