And These Three Remain

“If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing….

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”
(‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭13‬:‭1-3, 13‬ NIV)

Quick thought for the day: love is the greatest. But the other two- faith and hope are close by.

If a person who has lost all hope- when someone loves them with Christlike love; it calls them out of their darkness and despair and gives them renewed hope. And can even strengthen their faith. All because someone took the time and effort to love them- no matter how difficult it is to love them.

An act of love is more powerful than we can even know.

4 thoughts on “And These Three Remain

Comments are closed.