Even when you’re tired, bring your best

Worship leader: Even when you’re tired, bring your best.

Find a friend who is a spiritual help for you- someone you can talk to about anything. Someone to confide in and who can also push you.

This will help fight burn out, and also hold you accountable to bring your A-game.

Because doesn’t God and His bride deserve a level of professionalism?

I write this because I’ve also been learning this.

It’s easy to feel like you know it all when you lead “Forever Reign” so many times you forget to stop and hear the lyrics.

It’s easy to be complacent when you have done this song and dance before.

Refresh your heart.

Psalm 19:7- The law of the Lord is perfect,  refreshing the soul. The statutes of the Lord are trustworthy, making wise the simple.

Psalm 23:1-3- The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.

Take time to hone your craft.

Take lessons, warm up your voice, play scales on your piano or guitar.

Memorize your songs.

For me… I listened to other worship leaders like Meredith Andrews and Hillsong teams who say they write theirs on cards.

Mine’s a little worn on the front, but here’s my method to the madness:

Worship leader- the one from belly of Hell would try and steal your joy as a Christian and a leader of praises to God’s people. He will do whatever it takes to get you tired, complacent, or stir-crazy and unhappy.

So stand up and fight, with the power of Holy Spirit within you! It takes guys and courage… But educate yourself… Never stop learning and never stop trusting.

I John 4:4- You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.

